EHS is delighted to announce our two winners for the EHS Travelling Fellowship 2024 to Denmark, to take place in the Spring, are:-

  • Jetse Jelsma from The Netherlands
  • Corinne Zurmühle from Switzerland


Week 1
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Aarhus University Hospital with Stig S Jakobsen, Head of Hip section.
Complex hip surgery (Joint preserving hip surgery (PAO, acetabular fracture surgery), revision total hip replacement surgery, complex primary total hip replacements.
Week 2
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Lillebaelt Hospital, Vejle, Denmark with Claus Varnum Head of hip arthroplasty section.
Fast track hip replacement, Robotic assisted THA (MAKO).
Week 3
Department of Orthopedic Surgery, Copenhagen University Hospital Bispebjerg with Professor Søren Overgaard
Complex hip surgery (Joint preserving hip surgery PAO, Hip arthroscopy, total hip replacement).

As usual, each of the Fellows will receive a fund of €3,000 to cover expenses.

The report will follow here.

Have a fantastic experience!